COVID-19 Court Adjournment Dates

Ontario Court of Justice COVID-19 Adjournment Dates

The OCJ is adjourning all criminal matters as a result of the COVID-19 precautions. Starting Monday, March 16, 2020, the Ontario Court of Justice suspended the regular daily operations of all trial courts. All scheduled trials, set-date appearances, scheduled appearances and motions have been adjourned automatically for 10-weeks.

This plan to adjourn Ontario Court of Justice matters is expected to be in place until July 6th, 2020. But could change as the response to the pandemic changes.

As of today, no trials or preliminary hearings will be conducted until July 6, 2020, at the earliest, unless a judge is already seized of the matter and it is deemed necessary and import to proceed with it.

The only matters that are being heard are in-custody plea hearings, bail hearings and emergency motions.

The OCJ list of COVID-19 court adjournment dates for all criminal matters:

Matters schedule for:  Adjourned to:  NEW Adjournment Date:
Monday, March 16 Monday, May 25 Monday, August 10
Tuesday, March 17 Tuesday, May 26 Tuesday, August 4
Wednesday, March 18 Wednesday, May 27 Wednesday, August 5
Thursday, March 19 Thursday, May 28 Thursday, August 6
Friday, March 20 Friday, May 29 Friday, August 7
Monday, March 23 Monday, June 1 Monday, August 10
Tuesday, March 24 Tuesday, June 2 Tuesday, August 11
Wednesday, March 25 Wednesday, June 3 Wednesday, August 12
Thursday, March 26 Thursday, June 4 Thursday, August 13
Friday, March 27 Friday, June 5 Friday, August 14
Monday, March 30 Monday, June 8 Monday, August 17
Tuesday, March 31 Tuesday, June 9 Tuesday, August 18
Wednesday, April 1 Wednesday, June 10 Wednesday, August 19
Thursday, April 2 Thursday, June 11 Thursday, August 20
Friday, April 3 Friday, June 12 Friday, August 21
Monday, April 6 Monday, June 15 Monday, August 24
Tuesday, April 7 Tuesday, June 16 Tuesday, August 25
Wednesday, April 8 Wednesday, June 17 Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, April 9 Thursday, June 18 Thursday, August 27
Tuesday, April 14 Tuesday, June 23 Tuesday, September 1
Wednesday, April 15 Wednesday, June 24 Wednesday, September 2
Thursday, April 16 Thursday, June 25 Thursday, September 3
Friday, April 17 Friday, June 26 Friday, September 4
Monday, April 20 Monday, June 29 Monday, September 7
Tuesday, April 21 Tuesday, June 30 Tuesday, September 8
Wednesday, April 22 ** Wednesday, June 22 ** Wednesday, September 9
Thursday, April 23 Thursday, July 2 Thursday, September 10
Friday, April 24 Friday, July 3 Friday, September 11
Monday, April 27 Monday, July 6  
Tuesday, April 28 Tuesday, July 7  
Wednesday, April 29 Wednesday, July 8  
Thursday, April 30 Thursday, July 9  
Friday, May 1 Friday, July 10  
Monday, May 4 Monday, July 13  
Tuesday, May 5 Tuesday, July 14  
Wednesday, May 6 

Wednesday, July 15

 

 

Thursday, May 7

 

Thursday, July 16

 

 

Friday, May 8

 

Friday, July 17

 

 

Monday, May 11

 

Monday, July 20

 

 

Tuesday, May 12

 

Tuesday, July 21

 

 

Wednesday, May 13

 

Wednesday, July 22

 

 

Thursday, May 14

 

Thursday, July 23

 

 

Friday, May 15

 

Friday, July 24

 

 

Tuesday, May 19

 

Tuesday, July 28

 

 

Wednesday, May 20

 

Wednesday, July 29

 

 

Thursday, May 21

 

Thursday, July 30

 

 

Friday, May 22

 

Friday, July 31

 

 

Monday, May 25

 

Monday, August 10***

 

 

Tuesday, May 26

 

Tuesday, August 4

 

 

Wednesday, May 27

 

Wednesday, August 5

 

 

Thursday, May 28

 

Thursday, August 6

 

 

Friday, May 29

 

Friday, August 7

 

 

 

** Note because of Canada Day

*** Note because August 3rd is a statutory holiday

For the Ontario Court of Justice and Superior Court of Justice COVID-19 related decisions.

Questions? Contact William Jaksa Today.

1 844 Law Will