COVID-19 Court Adjournment Dates

OCJ COVID-19 Court Adjournment Dates

The OCJ is adjourning all criminal matters as a result of the COVID-19 precautions. Starting Monday, March 16, 2020, the Ontario Court of Justice suspended the regular daily operations of all trial courts. All scheduled trials, set-date appearances, scheduled appearances and motions have been adjourned automatically for 10-weeks. The Covid-19 Court adjournments are intended to reduce court traffic and limit exposure and contact.

This plan to adjourn Ontario Court of Justice matters is expected to be in place until July 6th, 2020. But could change as the response to the pandemic changes.

As of today, no trials or preliminary hearings will be conducted until July 6, 2020, at the earliest, unless a judge is already seized of the matter and it is deemed necessary and import to proceed with it.

The only matters that are being heard are in-custody plea hearings, bail hearings and emergency motions.

The Ontario Cout of Justice COVID-19 court adjournment dates for all criminal matters:

Matters schedule for:  Adjourned to:  NEW Adjournment Date:
Monday, March 16 Monday, May 25 Monday, August 10
Tuesday, March 17 Tuesday, May 26 Tuesday, August 4
Wednesday, March 18 Wednesday, May 27 Wednesday, August 5
Thursday, March 19 Thursday, May 28 Thursday, August 6
Friday, March 20 Friday, May 29 Friday, August 7
Monday, March 23 Monday, June 1 Monday, August 10
Tuesday, March 24 Tuesday, June 2 Tuesday, August 11
Wednesday, March 25 Wednesday, June 3 Wednesday, August 12
Thursday, March 26 Thursday, June 4 Thursday, August 13
Friday, March 27 Friday, June 5 Friday, August 14
Monday, March 30 Monday, June 8 Monday, August 17
Tuesday, March 31 Tuesday, June 9 Tuesday, August 18
Wednesday, April 1 Wednesday, June 10 Wednesday, August 19
Thursday, April 2 Thursday, June 11 Thursday, August 20
Friday, April 3 Friday, June 12 Friday, August 21
Monday, April 6 Monday, June 15 Monday, August 24
Tuesday, April 7 Tuesday, June 16 Tuesday, August 25
Wednesday, April 8 Wednesday, June 17 Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, April 9 Thursday, June 18 Thursday, August 27
Tuesday, April 14 Tuesday, June 23 Tuesday, September 1
Wednesday, April 15 Wednesday, June 24 Wednesday, September 2
Thursday, April 16 Thursday, June 25 Thursday, September 3
Friday, April 17 Friday, June 26 Friday, September 4
Monday, April 20 Monday, June 29 Monday, September 7
Tuesday, April 21 Tuesday, June 30 Tuesday, September 8
Wednesday, April 22 ** Wednesday, June 22 ** Wednesday, September 9
Thursday, April 23 Thursday, July 2 Thursday, September 10
Friday, April 24 Friday, July 3 Friday, September 11
Monday, April 27 Monday, July 6 Monday, September 14
Tuesday, April 28 Tuesday, July 7 Tuesday, September 15
Wednesday, April 29 Wednesday, July 8 Wed., September 16
Thursday, April 30 Thursday, July 9 Thursday, September 17
Friday, May 1 Friday, July 10 Friday, September 18
Monday, May 4 Monday, July 13 Monday, September 21
Tuesday, May 5 Tuesday, July 14 Tuesday, September 22
Wednesday, May 6 

Wednesday, July 15

 

Wed., September23

Thursday, May 7

 

Thursday, July 16

 

Thursday, September 24

Friday, May 8

 

Friday, July 17

 

Friday, September 25

Monday, May 11

 

Monday, July 20

 

Monday, September 28

Tuesday, May 12

 

Tuesday, July 21

 

Tuesday, September 29

Wednesday, May 13

 

Wednesday, July 22

 

Wed., September 30

Thursday, May 14

 

Thursday, July 23

 

Thursday, October 1

Friday, May 15

 

Friday, July 24

 

Friday, October 2

Tuesday, May 19

 

Tuesday, July 28

 

Tuesday, October 6

Wednesday, May 20

 

Wednesday, July 29

 

Wed., October 7

Thursday, May 21

 

Thursday, July 30

 

Thursday, October 8

Friday, May 22

 

Friday, July 31

 

Friday, October 9

Monday, May 25

 

Monday, August 10***

 

Monday, October 19

Tuesday, May 26

 

Tuesday, August 4

 

Tuesday, October 13

Wednesday, May 27

 

Wednesday, August 5

 

Wed., October 14

Thursday, May 28

 

Thursday, August 6

 

Thursday, October 15

Friday, May 29

 

Friday, August 7

 

Friday, October 16

Monday, June 1

 

Monday, August 10

 

Monday, October 19

Tuesday, June 2

 

Tuesday, August 11

 

Tuesday, October 20

Wed., June 3

 

Wed., August 12

 

Wed., October 21

Thursday, June 4

 

Thursday, August 13

 

Thursday, October 22

Friday, June 5

 

Friday, August 14

 

Friday, October 23

Monday, June 8

 

Monday, August 17

 

Monday, October 26

Tuesday, June 9,

 

Tuesday, August 18

 

Tuesday, October 27

Wed., June 10

 

Wed., August 19

 

Wed., October 28

Thursday, June 11

 

Thursday, August 20

 

Thursday, October 29

Friday, June 12

 

Friday, August 21

 

Friday, October 30

 

** Note because of Canada Day

*** Note because August 3rd is a statutory holiday

For the Ontario Court of Justice and Superior Court of Justice COVID-19 related decisions.

Further Covid-19 court adjournments updates are expected. See this website for updated dates and memos.

Questions? Contact William Jaksa Today.

1 844 Law Will