COVID-19 Court Adjournment Dates

Ontario Court of Justice COVID-19 Adjournment Dates

The OCJ is adjourning all criminal matters as a result of the COVID-19 precautions. Starting Monday, March 16, 2020, the Ontario Court of Justice suspended the regular daily operations of all trial courts. All scheduled trials, set-date appearances, scheduled appearances and motions have been adjourned automatically for 10-weeks.

This plan to adjourn Ontario Court of Justice matters is expected to be in place until May 29, 2020. But could change as the response to the pandemic changes.

As of today, no trials or preliminary hearings will be conducted until July 6, 2020, at the earliest, unless a judge is already seized of the matter and it is deemed necessary and import to proceed with it.

The only matters that are being heard are in-custody plea hearings, bail hearings and emergency motions.

The OCJ list of COVID-19 court adjournment dates for all criminal matters:

Matters schedule for:  Adjourned to:
Monday, March 16 Monday, May 25
Tuesday, March 17 Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, March 18 Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, March 19 Thursday, May 28
Friday, March 20 Friday, May 29
Monday, March 23 Monday, June 1
Tuesday, March 24 Tuesday, June 2
Wednesday, March 25 Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, March 26 Thursday, June 4
Friday, March 27 Friday, June 5
Monday, March 30 Monday, June 8
Tuesday, March 31 Tuesday, June 9
Wednesday, April 1 Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, April 2 Thursday, June 11
Friday, April 3 Friday, June 12
Monday, April 6 Monday, June 15
Tuesday, April 7 Tuesday, June 16
Wednesday, April 8 Wednesday, June 17
Thursday, April 9 Thursday, June 18
Friday, April 10 – Good Friday Friday, June 19
Tuesday, April 14 Tuesday, June 23
Wednesday, April 15 Wednesday, June 24
Thursday, April 16 Thursday, June 25
Friday, April 17 Friday, June 26
Monday, April 20 Monday, June 29
Tuesday, April 21 Tuesday, June 30
Wednesday, April 22 ** Wednesday, June 22 **
Thursday, April 23 Thursday, July 2
Friday, April 24 Friday, July 3
Monday, April 27 Monday, July 6
Tuesday, April 28 Tuesday, July 7
Wednesday, April 29 Wednesday, July 8
Thursday, April 30 Thursday, July 9
Friday, May 1 Friday, July 10
Monday, May 4 Monday, July 13
Tuesday, May 5 Tuesday, July 14
Wednesday, May 6 

Wednesday, July 15

Thursday, May 7

 

Thursday, July 16

Friday, May 8

 

Friday, July 17

Monday, May 11

 

Monday, July 20

Tuesday, May 12

 

Tuesday, July 21

Wednesday, May 13

 

Wednesday, July 22

Thursday, May 14

 

Thursday, July 23

Friday, May 15

 

Friday, July 24

Tuesday, May 19

 

Tuesday, July 28

Wednesday, May 20

 

Wednesday, July 29

Thursday, May 21

 

Thursday, July 30

Friday, May 22

 

Friday, July 31

Monday, May 25

 

Monday, August 10***

Tuesday, May 26

 

Tuesday, August 4

Wednesday, May 27

 

Wednesday, August 5

Thursday, May 28

 

Thursday, August 6

Friday, May 29

 

Friday, August 7

 

** Note because of Canada Day

*** Note because August 3rd is a statutory holiday

For the Ontario Court of Justice and Superior Court of Justice COVID-19 related decisions.

Questions? Contact William Jaksa Today.

1 844 Law Will